How much is a subscriber worth?

Make sure that you have the right data to plan your content.

Streann Media
3 min readJul 25, 2022

There is no cookie-cutter strategy that will guarantee success for every video subscription, so it’s crucial to understand who your audience is and what they want.

Diving into your data will help you understand what’s working and what isn’t when it comes to your subscriber growth strategies. Data can seem intimidating and overwhelming, but it’s also the key to making decisions that drive revenue.

Streann Media makes this easy for creators by surfacing subscriber data, video stats, and site traffic, so you have everything you need to make informed decisions about your content, marketing, and business strategies.

These are the three most important data points for content providers:

1. Subscriber lifetime value (LTV):

LTV is calculated by how much you are charging for your subscription per month and how many months the average subscriber stays on your platform. For example, if you’re charging $10 per month, and your subscribers are staying for an average of 10 months, your LTV is $100.

2. Customer acquisition cost (CAC):

CAC is calculated by how much it costs you to find new people and convert them to paying customers — and includes everything from marketing to the amount of money it takes to make new content.

3. Churn rate:

This is the percent of your audience that is not renewing their subscription each month, either voluntarily choosing to cancel or involuntarily losing access due to a payment failure. You always want your churn rate to be lower than your growth rate.

Understanding how to read your data is important for putting your content and marketing strategies in place. You can use this information to help determine which marketing channels are going to be the best for allowing new customers to discover you and for keeping your current fans engaged and excited.

Want to see our dashboard in action? Let’s talk

About Streann

Streann Media®️ is the world’s most innovative and interactive content creation, distribution, engagement, and monetization Web 3.0 streaming platform. With Streann, content providers can create live streaming content and build next-generation Web 3.0 live streaming business models, with more than 150 proprietary features. Established in Miami, Florida, the company has won several industry awards for its innovations and has Millions of Active users in 141 geographies. For more information, visit www.streann.com.

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Streann Media
Streann Media

Written by Streann Media

The most advanced video and audio platform experience for content providers.

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